Skip to content

My culture: My style @ January 28, 2008a

January 28, 2008

Dear THALIA,

Since you’ve been a subscriber with me, you know I rarely use my Career Fitness Tips to sell you anything. It’s because #1, I hate being sold stuff, and #2, I don’t ever want you to think I give information to get anything back. Writing the Career Fitness Tips is my way of giving something back because so much good career and business information has been shared with me.

During the next 3 days however I’m actively promoting my newest book:

” Marketing Yourself for Your Dream Job: How to get the Job and Career You’ve Always Wanted.”

I’ve spent most of the last year working on this project and believe it’s my best and most relevant work yet. I poured a lot of my emotion and energy into this book because it was written during the time I was partnering with nearly 100 job seekers in individual coaching relationships and scores of others in workshops. The book works because what I’m giving you are the same techniques that work so well with my clients. In this 248 page guide, I’ll take you step-by-step through the job search process, starting with figuring out what you want to do and ending with steps to take during your first week on your NEW job to guarantee job security for life.

Now I know you may not be looking for a new opportunity, but perhaps you know someone who is. My book would be a great gift don’t you think?

THALIA, would you like some great news? You can get Marketing Yourself For Your Dream Job: How to Get the Job and Career You’ve Always Wanted at a special subscriber discount for just $20.00 at www.marketingyourselfbook.com. This price is only good until Midnight on Tuesday. After that it goes up. I promise you’ll find it helpful in your current and future career planning.

To Your Total Career Fitness
Malcolm

ps. You’ll get another email promoting this book from me tomorrow and a final one on Tuesday. After that, I promise we’ll be back to free tips and career info.

Need some motivation today? Get my FREE report 7 Steps to Total Career Fitness at http://www.7stepstototalcareerfitness.com

Malcolm O. Munro
The ‘Career Fitness Coach’
Your Personal Trainer for Total Career Success!
P.O. Box 1820 Germantown, MD 20875
Toll Free: (866) 575-2231
Metro/DC Area: (301) 576-0684
Fax: (301)685-6312
mal@etp-consulting.com

Visit me online at http://www.careerfitnesscoach.com!

Check out my latest FREE Resource! Go to http://www.5speakermistakes.com and download my 10 page report on the 5 Most Common Speaker Mistakes and How to Avoid Them.

Want to hone your People Skills? Get my FREE E-Book ‘The People Skills Primer’ at http://www.peopleskillsprimer.com!

“It is better to light one small candle than to curse the darkness.”
~ Eleanor Roosevelt

Dear THALIA,

I know it’s Monday morning and if you get my Career Tips at work, you probably just opened the one from yesterday. If you haven’t, then let me reiterate that I rarely use my Career Fitness Tips to sell you anything but at least for a couple of days, I’m actively promoting my book.

The title is Marketing Yourself for Your Dream Job: How to Get the Job and Career You’ve Always Wanted and I think you or a colleague of yours would really benefit from it. Here’s a sample of what you’ll get in my book:

* 5 ways to identify your dream job or career

* 7 important values every organization requires employees to “own”

* 10 Urban Legends about job searching and how to bust them

* The #1, best place on the planet to find a job

* 8 important tools every job seeker needs to carry

* An easy, step-by-step process to write a winning resume

* The most important question you’ll ever be asked in an interview and how to answer it

* 3 simple steps to negotiating the BEST salary and benefits package

* 6 personal strategies you can implement to guarantee job security for life

* PLUS – access to a separate, password protected site where you can download copies of all the tools, templates, and go-bys in my book!

You can Get Marketing Yourself For Your Dream Job: How to Get the Job and Career You’ve Always Wanted for just $20.00 at www.marketingyourselfbook.com. This price is only good until Midnight on Tuesday. After that it goes up. I just wanted you as my valued subscriber and colleague to get it first and at a discount. I promise you’ll find it helpful in your current and future career planning.

To Your Total Career Fitness!
Malcolm

ps. Don’t forget, this book would make a great gift of encouragement to someone you know in career transition. Why not purchase it for them today?

Need some motivation today? Get my FREE report 7 Steps to Total Career Fitness at http://www.7stepstototalcareerfitness.com

Malcolm O. Munro
The ‘Career Fitness Coach’
Your Personal Trainer for Total Career Success!
P.O. Box 1820 Germantown, MD 20875
Toll Free: (866) 575-2231
Metro/DC Area: (301) 576-0684
Fax: (301)685-6312
mal@etp-consulting.com

Visit me online at http://www.careerfitnesscoach.com!

Check out my latest FREE Resource! Go to http://www.5speakermistakes.com and download my 10 page report on the 5 Most Common Speaker Mistakes and How to Avoid Them.

Want to hone your People Skills? Get my FREE E-Book ‘The People Skills Primer’ at http://www.peopleskillsprimer.com!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

