Skip to content

Entry for January 29, 2008

January 29, 2008

Dear THALIA,

Today is your last chance to get my newest book Marketing Yourself For Your Dream Job: How to Get the Job and Career You’ve Always Wanted at the discount price of $20.00.

As always, the economic news in this country shows no pattern of predictability. Job security becomes one of those uncertainties. We all need to take a good hard look at what we’re doing and think about what we need to do for job security or career planning.

My book will help you with that process! I’ll take you through a series of assessments and questions that will help you identify what your passions, interests, and personality suggest are good career fits. I’ll then tell you how to research companies that provide a great corporate culture. Finally, I’ll share the NUMBER ONE best way to find your dream job.

You can get it now by just ordering my book! Get Marketing Yourself For Your Dream Job: How to Get the Job and Career You’ve Always Wanted for just $20.00 at www.marketingyourselfbook.com. Tonight at midnight, the price goes up. Please take me up on my offer of a discount right now so you won’t miss out!

To Your Total Career Fitness!
Malcolm

ps. If you know someone who might benefit from my book, why not send them to my website at http://www.marketingyourselfbook.com? Or you could just be a GREAT friend and get my book for them as a gift!

Need some motivation today? Get my FREE report 7 Steps to Total Career Fitness at http://www.7stepstototalcareerfitness.com

Malcolm O. Munro
The ‘Career Fitness Coach’
Your Personal Trainer for Total Career Success!
P.O. Box 1820 Germantown, MD 20875
Toll Free: (866) 575-2231
Metro/DC Area: (301) 576-0684
Fax: (301)685-6312
mal@etp-consulting.com

Visit me online at http://www.careerfitnesscoach.com!

Check out my latest FREE Resource! Go to http://www.5speakermistakes.com and download my 10 page report on the 5 Most Common Speaker Mistakes and How to Avoid Them.

Want to hone your People Skills? Get my FREE E-Book ‘The People Skills Primer’ at http://www.peopleskillsprimer.com!

Dear THALIA,

This past week brought some of the worst economic news I’ve heard in some
time. Each day the stock market went lower, reports of layoffs went up,
and speculation on all fronts pointed to an upcoming recession. President
Bush pushed for an economic stimulus package and it seems as though that’s
one thing he and the Congress will work together on. As my good friend
and accountant Ken Savell told me the other night, “You know there’s a
serious issue when BOTH Democrats and Republicans agree there’s an
economic crisis.”

Now I’m not one to push bad news on you, but on the other hand, we all
need to keep our eye on the trends. Just like those Meerkats in Africa
stand tall and silent, listening for danger when they sense a lion nearby,
we also must be on the lookout so we can better position ourselves when
economic times get tough.

As you look at your employment and work situation this week. Be sure to
consider the following:

1. Do the very best job you can. You have no control of your job
security from the company point of view. You do however has a
responsibility to work as hard and efficiently as you can. Even if you
know layoffs are coming, do what you can to add value. You may be spared
if layoffs come, and if not, you’ll look more valuable to a potential
employer if you’re ready to hit the ground running for them.

2. Keep your eye out for opportunities. This may be the time to do a
career change into a field that’s up and coming or may be one that’s
valuable during economic downtimes. I love training and development, but
I also know those are the first functions to be cut in a financial crisis.
This year I’m focusing on outplacement work and coaching – an industry
that’s viable during downtimes.

3. Be optimistic! Certainly the signs are pointing down for the economy,
but could recession be a self-fulfilling prophecy? Absolutely. If we
react as if the recession is coming, both in planning and spending, one
will surely follow. Be prudent with your resources, but don’t paralyze
yourself either.

I’m convinced that regardless of the situation, we can all be extremely
successful now and in the coming years. After all, during the Great
Depression, there were still people driving fancy cars, going to the
country club, and eating in fine establishments. Nothing says we have to
put our dreams and aspirations on hold. This week, pick your chin up and
be as effective and efficient as you can at work and send double the
effort into planning your future goals and accomplishment. 2008 can still
be the best year ever for you!

Towards your Total Career Fitness,
Malcolm

Ps. Just a reminder: My new book “Marketing Yourself for Your Dream Job:
How to Get the Job and Career you���ve Always Wanted” comes out next week.
As a subscriber to my weekly email and a valued colleague, you’ll have a 3
day head start in getting that book, PLUS you’ll be able to get it at a
discount. Starting Sunday, January 27 through Wednesday January 30,
you’ll get an email reminder from me each day to take advantage of that
offer.

THALIA, I promise my book will be of benefit to you in these uncertain
economic times. I trust you’ll take advantage of my offer.
Need some motivation today? Get my FREE report 7 Steps to Total Career
Fitness at
http://www.7stepstototalcareerfitness.com

Malcolm O. Munro
The ‘Career Fitness Coach’
Your Personal Trainer for Total Career Success!
P.O. Box 1820 Germantown, MD 20875
Toll Free: (866) 575-2231
Metro/DC Area: (301) 576-0684
Fax: (301)685-6312
mal@etp-consulting.com

Visit me online at http://www.careerfitnesscoach.com!

Check out my latest FREE Resource! Go to http://www.5speakermistakes.com
and download my 10 page report on the 5 Most Common Speaker Mistakes and
How to Avoid Them.

Want to hone your People Skills? Get my FREE E-Book ‘The People Skills
Primer’ at
http://www.peopleskillsprimer.com!

Thalia C. Sanders has sent you a RealPlayer video link:

Play LEG205_1_2

Enjoy, week 1 of a class that I dropped, it’s called Corporate Law.

This message was sent from RealPlayer. Get RealPlayer


RealPlayer

THALIA C. SANDERS has sent you a RealPlayer video link:

Play LEG205_1_1

This message was sent from RealPlayer. Get RealPlayer for free and download web video directly to your computer. Privacy Policy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

