Skip to content

My culture: My style @ June 12, 2008

June 12, 2008
src=\”https://thalia1965.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/1213304665-hr-1931.jpg\”

Dear THALIA,

We\’re actually at the end of our series on 10 Steps to Personal and Professional Success. There\’s just one more to cover: Never Quit!

Now, you can read more about this on my website this week (www.careerfitnesscoach.com) but I\’d rather talk about something else related to that subject.

This past Sunday, my church recognized high school seniors who are graduating this year. The speaker talked about life being a \”story\” complete with a central character, a storyline, some major conflict, and then a resolution. He said that all elements must be present or nobody would be interested in the story – whether it\’s presented on the big screen or in a book. He then challenged the seniors to put together a remarkable \”story\” in with their life. When the inevitable conflict comes – when doors are closed to them and their dreams, be sure to kick the door down.

What he said then really hit me. If you were to die and nobody cared or noticed, it\’s a good indication that your story isn\’t really all that good. Now this can certainly depress an already depressed person, but I believe it should serve as a wake-up call. We are all on this earth for a reason. All of us. If you find yourself living a mediocre life that doesn\’t impact anyone, why not get out there and make a difference? If you need breakthrough in your life, go out and create it.

To help with this, it\’s probably a good opportunity to tell you my newest book \”Endeavor to Persevere: How to Create Breakthrough in Your Personal and Professional Life\” is now available. It\’s a quick read, just 98 pages, but in it I share the 10 techniques I used (and continue to use) to create breakthroughs and experience success. I\’ll be sending another email out in a couple of days promoting it, but you can get it now for just $12.00 at http://www.etpbook.com. Of all the books I\’ve written, this one probably best represents what I believe are the secrets to moving your existence from that of a benchwarmer into starting player status.

This week, think about that big question: If you were to die today, would anyone notice? If the answer is NO, you have a very exciting challenge ahead of you as you attempt to positively impact as many people as possible. If you answered yes, what can you do to reach out to even more people? Zig Ziglar\’s most famous line is \”you\’ll get everything you want from life if you help those around you get everything they want in life.\” I believe this and encourage you to think about it this week.

To your Total Career Fitness,
Malcolm

ps. Be sure to get a copy of my book today at http://www.etpbook.com!

pps. As you may know, I do some training and coaching in the National Security Personnel System (NSPS). I just put together a f*r*e*e* 35 page report entitled: 7 Steps to Win with NSPS. If you or someone you know needs some help in doing Job Objectives or Self-Assessments, or simply need some GOOD news about this system, be sure to go to http://www.winwithnsps.com and get my report!

Need to Write a Resume That\’ll Land You Your Dream Job? Get my FREE 35 Page report How to Write a Winning Resume today at http://www.resumeguidefree.com

Malcolm O. Munro
The Career Fitness Coach
P.O. Box 1820 Germantown, MD 20875
Toll Free: (866) 575-2231
Metro/DC Area: (301) 576-0684
Fax: (301)685-6312
mal@thecfcoach.com

Visit me online at http://www.careerfitnesscoach.com

Just got a layoff notice? I can help! Get my 30 Day Career Jumpstart Program at http://www.30daycareerjumpstart.com

Dear Seymour, I\’ve been hearing a lot of debate lately about whether or not job boards truly are effective in finding and landing a job. I am currently job searching and would appreciate any insight you may have to… View the entire entry:
http://www.spherioncareerblog.com/hot_topics/are_job_boards_effective.php

Summary:
\”We don\’t mean to burst your bubble, but securing an interview is the easy part. For every one job opening, you can be sure there are more than a handful of workers vying for it. The real challenge is to… View the entire entry:
http://www.spherioncareerblog.com/hot_topics/interview_preparation.php

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

