Skip to content

Don’t be afraid of anything, God will take care of you, stay with Him

June 14, 2008

WOMEN IN THE BIBLE

Samuel is the author and is also probably the writer of the “Book of Ruth,” which was probably written around 1000 BC. Ruth was an ethnic Moabite, and that was married to Mahlon (the son of Naomi, of the Israelites).

Important and Interesting Facts: The Abrahamaic Covenant states that I will bless them that bless the, and curse, him that curseth thee: And in thee shall all the families of the earth be blessed (Genesis 12:3).

Some of the very noticeable attributes of Ruth, an ideal prototype for a single but virtuous women of God (Ruth 3:11 and Proverbs 12:4), so we can say that she was the following: faithful, loyal, willing to wait on Boaz, courage, strength, wives, friendship, cooperation, love, trust, Head of the Household, widow (partners) and obedient (rewarded with a husband and child) Leviticus 25:26. Ruth operated in the peripheral of grace, and was a daughter of honor, and in this culture (society, stratification and socialization) her role of daughter may have impacted her class. Nevertheless, Ruth was a Kinsman to Naomi’s husband, Elimelech and Chilion, and Orpah.

The negativity that Ruth, Naomi and Orpah were feeling hopeless and probably a feeling of despair, too (spared by God, in Jeremiah 48:38; Book V of Psalms 107:8). Orpah kisses and eventually leaves Naomi and Ruth. However, Naomi and Ruth take a risk and work together and are able to move forward – with the endeavors for their life. Ruth is the Mother of Obed, in the 1st Chapter of the “Book of Matthew.” Therefore, Ruth has to decide whether or not to cling or cleaves to her Mother-in-law, and she chooses/decides to cling and cleave to her Mother-in-law who is Naomi. As a result the line of Jesus is illustrated to begin with Ruth – in this aspect:

1) Ruth, an ancestor of Jesus Christ (Ruth 4:17-21)

2) Pharez begat Heron

3) Heron began (A)Ram

4) Ram begat Amminadab

5) Amminadab begat Nahshon

6) Nahshon begat Salmon

7) Salmon and Rachab begat Booz (Boaz)

And Boaz and Ruth, with the help of the Lord conceived Obed (Ruth 4:13, 21 and Matthew 1:5), and Obed begat Jessee and Jessee begat King David (Matthew 1:6)

Ruth, like many women and myself was faced with an uncertain future, which was that she did not know if her Moabite family would embrace her association with the Israelites, even as a widow and a daughter-in-law to Naomi.

Ruth and Naomi returned to Bethlehem, and started a new beginning on their life i.e., Ruth worked in Boaz’s field (a relative to Naomi, in Matthew 1). Ruth followed Naomi’s advice (Ruth 2:19), and the relationship was a great blessing for both women. Ruth won the love and admiration of Boaz (Ruth 2:11).

Ruth demonstrated the value of collaboration in sisterhood (Ruth 1:14-17 and Leviticus 25:28). The commandment, that Naomi’s kinsman, a cousin to her dead husband Boaz liberated Ruth by allowing her to glean, regardless of jubilee. Today gleaning is performed by organizations to get food out to the needy that would otherwise have no other have fresh food to eat. Ruth was allowed to have a fresh start, but she (Ruth 2:21,22 and 23). It is very important that we pay attention to the time and place to get our blessing, receive favor from the Holy Spirit and operate in the knowledge of God, these are commitments that man can not and will not do it for you. Today we operate on mercy and faith. She was not over burdened by debt (Leviticus 25:6ff), sabbaticals, jubilees and other irrelevance. God said that the Sabbath of the land shall be meat for you: for thee, and for thy servant, and for thy hired servant, and for thy stranger that sojourneth with thee (Leviticus 25:6).

I like this book, the Book of Ruth because you can experience God as our comfort and help in every need.

Point One:> Although Orpah left her Mother-in-law, Ruth stayed with her Mother-in-law Naomi, but Ruth said, entreat me not to leave thee, or to return from following after thee for wither thou goest, I will go; and where thou lodgest, I will lodge: thy people shall be my people and thy God my God (Ruth 1:14, 16; and Matthew 10:21, 32-35).

Point Two:> The Estate of the Widow’s Naomi and Ruth are considered in a similarily the 200
8 Probate Court (Ruth 4:5, 10) and this helped the Mother-in-law stay together.

Point Three:> Naomi said that blessed be he that did take knowledge of thee, as her Mother-in-law, Naomi, had predicted. The relationship of Ruth and Boaz was predicated on the fact that Boaz took knowledge of thee.

Point Four:> Boaz said I have to seen all that you have done unto thy Mother-in-law since the death of thine husband: and how that thou has left thy father and mother and the land of thy nativity, and art come unto a people which thou knowest not heretofore (Ruth 2:11). In the Book of Ruth, chapter 2, and verse 12 (twelve) it states that the Lord recompense thy work, and a full reward to be given thee of the Lord God of Israel, under who brings thou are come to trust.

God’s truth can sustain your life. Trusting God can sustain your life. You can use God’s word, daily as an affirmation when you are feeling uncertain and considering an important decision, that you should remember God is omnipotent and God’s presence is love and his love (countenance) is powerful. God’s word is my asurrance that he is able to keep me safe.

May all of those that read this word would be blessed and blessed is he who believes on Jesus Christ and has never seen him.

This week, the week of Sunday, June 8th, 2008 I went to church. The Greater Washington Metropolitan area suffered a heat wave, but I went to church and I caught the bus to the grocery store. I saw a neighbor of mine. I convinced her that some stores would remain closed for the week and to try and walk back with me on the bus. So we both waited for a bus going our direction, of course the one that put us off at the door was preferable and to my surprise the bus arrived pretty much on time and so I boarded the bus and went home. I got home and I was getting exhausted because of the heat, prior to the last few days there was nothing that underarm deodorant could do for me. Nevertheless, during mid-weekday my air conditioner was serviced to run in optimum condition. I am probably going to hate my electric bill. It’s hot as hell now, I can’t even imagine how hot it (the weather) will be in August (and July 2008).

I had a job interview on Tuesday, June 10th, 2008 and later I had found out that I was a reject on at least two job interviews. I have realized that I have to step up to my level of faith, and that no one else will, including a person that is not worshipping God. Everything is for everyone that believes in God, He is just and faithful and will deliver you according to the promises of His covenant (Matthew 5:5 and throughout the Bible, God’s unadulterated word).

This week, I have seen a lot of sick people. They are oxygen tubes and pretty much given up to die, the family doesn’t feel that sitting by his side will bring him out of it. The families visit the sick and infirmed for a limited time. I put in far more hours to justify my relationship with my ancestor and nearest kin to my Mother.

I also told a person that you don’t have to give anyone up until God says that he is giving them up. We don’t know what God is going to do because we are not on Jesus right hand side, and only he is worthy to read the book of life. God knows when we were born and when we will die. I once heard that everything is in order or the universe.

In ending, the disciple is well equipped to go out and heal the sick. Their feet are blessed because they are the peacemakers (Matthew 15:22). As a matter of fact, you don’t have to give up on the sick and shut-in. We as believers are equipped to use what little we have to accomplish the work of God through Jesus Christ. Jesus knew that he was sent for the lost sheep of Israel as well as to the others; but give this to someone who knows what to do what with it, a blessing from God. A blessing is something that we don’t deserve but if we are intelligent then we know what to do with it, the blessing that is…. Matthew 7:6; Matthew 15:26 (and Phil. 8:2). Did you know that if you eat the crumbs of the Lord as a dog, you are in a great position to carry out your mission to fulfill the glory of God. You will have peace and joy during all your trials and tribulations – even still knowing that the body fails and that we are created for death and vanity is no more once we are six feet under the ground. Finally, Jesus said “O woman, great is thy faith: be it unto thee even as thou will.” And her daughter was made whole from that very hour (St. Matthew 15:28). I can read stories about Jesus Christ and Martin Luther King Jr., III and I am inspired again and again.

I thank all of you stopping by. I have some great posts that have yet to be posted. I have been very busy since May 13th, 2008. I have not posted like I wanted to or even to write the people that I am committed to write on a monthly basis. I have a lot of material from prior classes and notes from my situation room. We all have a story, and I am sure that you have a situation that can become your own. For instance, I have to see where my ancestry picks up with a racial radical group. Many people were angry with my mom because of her stance on color but what she supposed to interrupt the life that we knew. Many people feel that we don’t have a connection with our fathers, you never know. Parents have the rights to respond to what is when they do respond, because God, the United States Constitution and the Courts empower us to be the female or t
he male parent. Amen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

