Skip to content

A moderately warm Shabbat, God bless @ Feb 26, 2009

February 27, 2009
src=\”https://thalia1965.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/1235778731-hr-2226.jpg\”

Yih’yu l’ra-tzon i-m‘rei fi v’heg-yon li-bi l’fa-neh-cha, Adonai tzu-ri v’go-a-li. Chant freely.

“May the words of my mouth and the mediation of my heart be acceptable to You, O God, my Rock and My Redeemer.”

Reverend McKinney would always say, let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable to you O Lord. The command, commissions us to think before we talk.

Did you know that as a descendant of royalty from a Kingdom that is no longer in existence for me, that my inheritance came out of a Baptist Church? That’s right, when I was less than 8 months old; my Nana took me with her everywhere. She wanted me when everyone had casted me out to die and rejected me. She taught me everything that I know, just by letting me attend church with her. I will be forever grateful of her faithful and loving missionary work. What’s all the hype tearing down religion; can people talk about Jesus Christ without arguing? Well can they, for me, it’s no longer an argument, I have put myself in their shoes and I know that if God did not reveal his persona to you then it will not come out right. I wholeheartedly agree with the monotheistic belief on only one God, and that is God Almighty.

Well, I tell you my sister wants to be the boss of me. I knew it; I was sitting here all day minding my business. She thinks it is more important to go to church on Sunday and that I should stop what I am doing on a Sabbath. She is got her priorities wrong. She knows I like to brag and be patronized. Nevertheless, she wants me to stop Oneg to meet up with her flat butt. I knew that it was power trip and she couldn’t not leave me be. This is the problem you get when your parents have more than one of you and the government won’t do anything to her. I must say that there is something mystical about a Jewish synagogue, because I feel really guilty. Hey, I did not know. Now I get to choose, and so I am acknowledging everything. I am definitely one of those persons who if I knew what tribe that I came from, when then I would go to that African village, or where ever.

I do get a lot of that and that is “that I came over here in a slave ship. I always am quick to defend that I did not.” I think that this politically divides people of color, and I have to ask that person don’t you think it would be suspicious or risky to prefer a slave, if you were free. I don’t recall my Mom’s side every owning slaves. I have my Mother’s heart and spirit, and in saying that I am very mild and meek. I would never ask you to do anything that I wouldn’t do. I have always been here, and doing God’s will. I constantly have defended my title as a descendant of an Israeli, because if you don’t know then you can make a choice. It was so sad that the people want to know about God’s people and the Pastor showed me the back door, after he found out what type of Jewish descent I was from… I was not entertaining that Jesus talk because many people don’t understand his identity and his Lordship and how he fulfilled all 700 of the promises in the bible, with a 1 in 16 trillion chance occurrence, in human history. I only fulfilled one passage this week, in the book of Isaiah 11th Chapter and 10th verse.

[10th] In that day the Root of Jesse will stand as a banner for the peoples; the nations will rally to him, and his place of rest will be glorious. [11th] In that day the Lord will reach out his hand a second time to reclaim the remnant that is left of his people from Assyria, from Lower Egypt, from Upper Egypt, [b] from Cush, [c] from Elam, from Babylonia, [d] from Hamath and from the islands of the sea.

12 He will raise a banner for the nations
and gather the exiles of Israel;
he will assemble the scattered people of Judah
from the four quarters of the earth.

13 Ephraim\’s jealousy will vanish,
and Judah\’s enemies [
e] will be cut off;
Ephraim will not be jealous of Judah,
nor Judah hostile toward Ephraim.

14 They will swoop down on the slopes of Philistia to the west;
together they will plunder the people to the east.
They will lay hands on Edom and Moab,
and the Ammonites will be subject to them.

15 The LORD will dry up
the gulf of the Egyptian sea;
with a scorching wind he will sweep his hand
over the Euphrates River. [
f]
He will break it up into seven streams
so that men can cross over in sandals.

16 There will be a highway for the remnant of his people
that is left from Assyria,
as there was for Israel
when they came up from Egypt.

Although my family had already left Europe, the Jacobite compatriot was swelling in the states, and whether or not you want to participate in it, I do believe that this caused the American Independence War and the American Revolutionary War to go on for so long. Because the last King and lord that we listed to was King James II, King of Great Britain and Ireland, King of England from 1685-1688. He had to deal with the Popish Plot, Anti-Catholic feelings, The Covenanters, The Exclusionist, The Establishment, The Dissent, Catholicism and the Test Act. He ascended to the throne on the 16th of February 1685. In his wake he left the legacy of the Jacobite. While some say that the Jacobite rebellion was ended through massacre, it hasn’t. The cause of the rebellion has
no way ended; the family still serves in the military and for the military. We still have suffered disparaging moments that must be placed in file thirteen, and most of all we still carry the baggage. We as a family still have the scars from the suffering and the justice was denied to us, a White people, as Black People, a Red People, as Human Beings. I am always going to read the King James Version, and I am always going to read about Jesus Christ and Alexander the Great.

I encourage people to let no one disturb you from having your Lord, or lord. Remember God is Lord over all. I came through this life for a reason, and now that Jesus is my big brother and a cousin, through the tribe of Levite and Judah, I will never stop wanting to hear from or about him. I am my families’ biggest fan, and I can also be their biggest critic. I will never stop being an avid Jacobite and understanding what it is like to have served my country and not be able to explain many disappointing moments. Most of all, I thank everyone who wrote the Life of Jesus Christ. Most of all, I know that I am more than a conqueror. I know where I get my fierce and indomitable spirit; I am a descendant of Alexander the Great. Anyway, as promised, I said that I would share my lesson with you and here it is from verses Exodus 18:15 (Deut 1:15 and acts 6:5); Exodus 19:5-8; Exodus 24:1-11; and Jeremiah 34:13-17.

In the 18th Chapter of Exodus, Moses chooses able men at the advice of his father-in-law, Jethro. Moses chooses able men of Israel to rule the sets of people by the thousands, the hundreds, the fifties and the tens. In a moment of grace and mercy the Elders accompany Moses close to the mount Sinai, in the wilderness at the foothills, where God is blowing steam, have you ever had one of those days when you are blowing steam and smoke. God gives the original seventy that came with Jacob into Egypt his, Moses, spirit. This is good because the elders wear the same spirit of unity as Moses (Numbers 11:17 and Exodus 1:5). As priest, God makes an everlasting covenant with the House of Aaron that we will one day will have Glory (Romans 8:18I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us).

Next, we go to the 19th Chapter of Exodus, and God tells the Israelites that by keeping His commandments we are a treasure, a kingdom, priesthood, a holy nation. Then Moses spoke to the elders of the people and the people answered together, and said that we will do it, we will obey God. The Israeli’s immediately become commanded people and they obey his word. Aaron and Moses went up to the Mount Sinai to meet with the Lord. No one else was privileged to go, because the Lord God is Holy (Exodus 19:24 and Exodus 24:7). [Kingdom – Exodus 9:29; Deut. 33:22; 1 Peter 2:5; Revelations 1:6)]; [Holy Nation – Leviticus 20:24; Deut. 7:6; Isaiah 62:12; 1 Corinthians 3:17; 1st Thessalonians 3:17]; and [The People Respond – Exodus 24:3 and Deuteronomy 5:27].

Then there is Exodus 24: 1-11. God gives grace to Aaron and his sons. Many of the elders go before God and he blesses the spirit. Only Moses alone could approach the most Holy of holy, God. Thank God that we have mercy. As a matter of fact the elders that go before God are the 70 elders that were originally with Jacob as he entered into Egypt.

Lastly, we go to Jeremiah 34:13-17, and God discusses the treachery of Israel with their slaves. He also gives some guidelines on how to treat a slave. He reminds the Israelites that they were once in bondage in Egypt, and that their behavior is unacceptable, also found in Leviticus 19:20. God gives the Israelites, guidelines to follow from the 19th Chapter to the 21st Chapter, and admonishes them adhere to the statutes, ordinances’, and laws or he will set his face against the sinner etc.

It was about the 6th day of November 1846, before the clerk of the court, in the district of Perkins, South Carolina. Elizabeth Sanders personally requested and made a written declaration to obtain the pension agreeable to the Act of Congress, a widow of John Sanders, of Chatham County, N.C. John Sanders served in the North Carolina regime, and the claim number was W.8702 and B. L. WT, 22054-260-55. Elizabeth Sanders, the widow of John Sanders swore before Josiah Evans and the clerk of the court at Perkins District, South Carolina – William L. Keith (W.L. Keith).

The widow was married to a prisoner of war, John Sanders. Elizabeth Ray married John Sanders in the summer of 1783 and the couple was married for sixty-three years. John and Elizabeth were married until he died in 1823. The children were parents of several children, and that will be continued because John is a fascinating character.

John Sanders was the son of William Sanders, a descendant from the line of the house of Aaron (the Aaronites, of Levi). The Sanders’ were proud descendants of Scottish heritage and impeccable warriors, which any Jacobite would be proud of and the burden, legacy and your heritage of every Sanders, to this day. He was a descendant of James I, the progenitor of the North Carolina line.

John Sanders enlisted as a private in the North Carolina regime, and did two tours of duty which were only three months. It is recommended that during war time a soldier do a tour of three months, however, today our soldiers tours are extended past a year and sometimes into 18 months and many willing sacrifice their life and make an honorable choice to return back into the military, these are the soldiers that I idealize. We are so grateful that Williams’ son stood in his father’s place. My ancestors were called to duty at the age of 46 and 51 years old, while they held down the job as planter. The Sanders had already left probably around the late 1500’s and arrived in America in 1610, Prince Georges County and 1630 in Nansemond County, Isle of Wight, Virginia USA.

John Sanders spent two three month tours in the military, a total of six months. He embraced his curse, and substituted the military in the place of his father William Sanders – 1772 Chatham County, North Carolina Militia. However, during Johns’ second tour he was taken prisoner by Colonel David Fanning, a Tory in the Royal Militia, who, with a band of outlaws, conducted a campaign of guerrilla warfare against the colonists in and around Randolph County, North Carolina, burning houses, pillaging and murdering, from 1775 to 1783. John Sanders and several other colonist soldiers were marched about a 100 miles, and was beaten bloodily also was probably inhumanely tortured and beaten but he was confined in Wilmington. http://andrewbalfour.com/Colonel%20Andrew%20Balfour/David%20Fanning\’s%20Narrative.ht
m.

In honor of the Soldiers, there is a Facebook event, http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=63338502664.

In the American war of independence —- the Gaspee Attack was the first planned use of force, in all the American colonies, against a ship of the Royal Navy, and the first shot intended to kill an English military officer.

The longboats probably were like the ones shown in the famous painting by Charles DeWolf Brownell (Rhode Island Historical Society). Note the size of the boats easily accommodates more than 15 persons in each boat. (The Joseph Bucklin Society. A National Center for History of the Gaspee Affair of 1772) http://www.bucklinsociety.net/GASPEE_HISTORY.htm.

1773 – In March, the Virginia House of Burgesses appoints an eleven member committee of correspondence to communicate with the other colonies regarding common complaints against the British. Members of that committee include, Thomas Jefferson, Patrick Henry and Richard Henry Lee. Virginia is followed a few months later by New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Connecticut and South Carolina.

History of North Carolina in the American revolutionary war, http://www.u-s-history.com/pages/h631.html.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

