Skip to content

My culture: My style @ May 20, 2009 (Servants of the Lord)

May 20, 2009
src=\”https://thalia1965.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/1242852571-hr-2369.jpg\”

Refuting Irrational Ideas: Man is not disturbed by events, but by the view he takes of them — Epictetus

Hi Thalia,

I just found something on Chabad.org that I\’d like to recommend to you. Note: this is a great page with lot of audio visual information. You can view it by visiting:
http://www.chabad.org/multimedia/media.asp?aid=682722&jewish=Bamidbar.htm.

~ Thalia

I think if I had received a message like this, then I would be interested. You can not believe the people who do not have an answer to peace. You can not believe the people who are not willing to embrace the Torah. If you are not willing to let Jesus be your peace, then I am afraid of you. He is the Peace the surpasses perfect understanding. When I see a person that is not trying to actively seek peace then a) I feel that they are not supportive of me and b) I wonder if they could do me harm. Now is a good time to seek peace. I am not sure what a person wants with you if they are just not interested in peace. Now to not be available is one thing. I have lots of places and events that I would like to attend, but I am not available because of my own independence, i.e., lack of luxury such as a car. I knew that I would go without because going to school should have been my first back in 1983, when I exited out of school.

Most importantly, after war, genocide, and destitution – I think that people should be happy to see that tribal members. Lets stop playing the cat and mouse game. As soon as I look at you then you stop looking at me. You let me know just enough that I can determine that we have the same common ancestor. I believe that Jesus can give me enough love to treat everyone the same. I must admit that it is challenging to read all e-mails, post and get on my with my regular life of finding food and work. The schools system is still messy so I must that ensuring quality education was very important to me and took up a good amount of my time.

Nevertheless, I like to support many worthy causes not limited to the societies that protect the rights of all animals (especially the German Shepherd). I am avid fan of Unity Production Foundations, who is coming in it\’s own to similarity with the United Peace Federation that supports the Millineum project Goals of the United Nations.

I recently was blessed to meet the people of the vigil for the Ashraf Camp in Iraq that is protected by the US led UN Coalition forces. Also, I hope to donate lots of money as a partner to the program for youth, known as the \”Seeds of Peace.\”

I have also been a benefactor of the Global Peace Festivals, the service project is called 1,000,000 kind acts. I continue to be an avid fan and supporter when possible to all organizations that support peace i.e., financial partner that equips the youth to engage the world in peace.

And last but not least, I love my beautiful black brother, Al Sharpton, and he was in town on the weekend on Saturday, May 16th, 2009 and will march near the white house in commemoration of the Brown v. Board of Education. Therefore, I am an avid supporter of the National Action Network.

There are so many worthy ways to impact your neighbors life positively. I think that if you were the type to concentrate on pleasing our neighbors then there would be no need to: recognize how your thoughts influence your feelings, physical sensations, and behaviour; assess your distressing thoughts; and counteract your needless distressign thoughts.

My thoughts ought to be of pleasing and goodness, from the arm of righteousness (Isaiah 53:2). Since I am of Semitic heritage. So it is perfectly normal for Jesus to be my Lord and Saviour. He is the Master of the entire Universe. He is not just a mere prophet.

Isaiah 54:17 (King James Version)

17No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD. Your children are a heritage from the Lord. Blessed is the woman who has a quiver full of children. My children are like bringing in the sheaves. God promised our ancestors and those of you adopted into the faith – that he would heal you and you would not be barren and you shall be to Me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation (Exodus 19:6). Therefore, I pray and compel you not to let man be your lord. Don\’t make your children past through the fire. You should not have to do anything that you don\’t feel comfortable about – most importantly no matter what the naysayers say, what does this do for your Semitic heritage (Isaiah 45:6,21)? In the up and coming Memoral Portion, the Bamidbar, the Rabbi teaches that God instilled his word in the world. However it was the Jewish people who said okay we will do your word and we will obey you… which was followed by healing (Exodus 15:26); and fertility and security in the land while the land was not desolate (Exodus 23:23-29).

So I don\’t mind having rational conversations, because at one point time and another you will be able to tell that I know who my Lord is and I will serve him, at any cost. He tells me what the stipulations: to forsake all; do not deny him before men; not to love the world better than him; and to pick up your cross (the book of Matthew). I am not afraid to leave any relationship whether it be virtual or in person. __________________________________________________________________

A dialogue of a normal conversation,

Thalia,

I just got finish talking to this tribal lady, from the western civilization. I had invited her to the World Premiere, She wrote me back and said please do not send me information like that again, I am not interested in this and would appreciate you not sending any more info if not ask.

I am reaching out to this group of people and I
am saying that I am not lost. If I failed then I want to rise again with you. If you expected something then I want to make it right with you. I am back to reality, I have submitted to my God and I want to make it right with you. Could you please me meet me at so and so that we can commune.

In addition, since you believe that you inherited this part of North America, then there is a fraction of the 1 billion Muslims and the 1 billion Christians and the 274 million U.S. Americans. Sometimes people can be jealous and so out of greed and covet they don\’t want to admit that you got a good ideal.

It is people like this who reduce Jesus Christ down to a spiritual sage, when He is the begotten Son of God and He is Perfect (St. John 1, Psalm 118:22, Matthew 21:45; Luke 20:17). He is the only cause, and because of him I can say that Jehovah Rapha is my righteousness (Jeremiah 33:16). Only the spirit of God can reveal that Jesus Christ authority that he: the Master; He is the Son of God; and He sits on God\’s Right Handside to make intercession on our behalf. This is information that only God can give you to bear witness of the Revelation of Jesus Christ. However, Jesus did say that

Yet there is so much more that I do not know, but God warns us to know the difference between night and day; profaned and unprofaned; pure and impure; and the Right. He said that if you don\’t walk upright then He will give it to another Nation.

So I am beginning to believe that it is far pass jealousy of our own unique inheritance, it is our faith that the enemy attacks. Because when I walk up on my tribal members they don\’t want to know me, then I am thinking that this is not my original tribe, this is the imposters and the remnant of my tribe is gone in spite of westernization.

Person 1 to Thalia>:

Peace Queen Sister You are so right, the enemy is a powerful entity only because we allow him to be so. I have learned that another person���s perception of you and your heritage does not have to be your reality. The truth of your spiritual heritage is vouched safe with you and your Lord. That is a heritage that can never be taken away or distorted. The closer that we get to our Lord and the greater our understanding of that which the Prophet gave to us, then the stronger we are to resist the assaults lodged against us by our enemy the Lower self. Our victory and our success is without question in our ability to be steadfast under trial and obedient under Pressure. We must have to inner resolve that We will Not Be Broken. Stand my Sister, Stand Tall and Firm. I am your Brother and Friend for life.

_____________________________________________________________

Stay engaged with the world wide community. Promote peace when possible. Make a new friend, learn a new language. Embrace a religion and a new way of life. Stop pointing the finger at everybody else; we are all God���s children.

I challenge you to make peace happen. The youth are charged with making this generation a peaceful generation. Be a partner and donate and donate to furnish the necessary tools and resources needed to further their goal: world wide peace, peaceful resolve; and UN millennium goals etc. http://www.ning.com/thaliasanders

Wouldn\’t it be wonderful if we came out of engaging in self-talk and we talked with our bretheren, our neighbors; or our enemies or adversaries. You can make it out to be what you want but there are two competing groups of 274,000,000 in America and a religious 2 billion group world wide that are real. You can\’t be jealous of people because they have a good ideal, a minisry of love and righteousness. I am not afraid to hit the streets and witness that Jesus is Lord, because I know that the Gentiles will do no more to me than they did to Jesus.

Here is what the Feedback loop out to look like: environmental events; cognitions, perceptions (sensory input); interpretation and self-talk (irrational ideas); and emotional-physical system. It is safe to assume that peace will result in you voicing your opinion in an appropriate and facilitate venue. \”In a perfect world my people, my tribe would recognize me and we would have that one ness.\” (Thalia Sanders)

Now here is a good case of virtual facts and events. The rules are made so that the Witness for the Lord can not serve her master. The blog is replaced with silence, a minority struggles to be heard amongst other minorities. Someone said she did not have a choice she was African American no matter what – because of her skin color, but do they have the same Lord or even the same lord? Who is willing to go the extra mile to distance theirselves with their Lord and closely line up with a heritage that is not a gentile. If your faith is not malfunctioning then you need to get off of that site. Your performance has to improve your faith because no one knows the day or hour that the of Judgement (Matthew 24:36-44).

Dialogue to an Irrational Feedback Loop: Then you know it is time for you to serve the Lord the best way your faith can. Your faith and DNA are unique to only you.

The book of Matthew 13: 18-23

The parable of the sower explained. This is an excellent verse because it explains how the world will try to make you conform to their standards. The world will try to put you, but you must know that it is only the Amakelites and the Canaanites that do this, and they will have a problem with you being holy before God, until God comes down here and changes you. The most holy dwelled behind the veil between the cherubs (verse ). The bottom line is this if you feel that including an event is wrong then you don���t need to be on that site, and I deleted myself from the site because I was minding my business on my page. In addition, if God is issuing out peace then I want to know where it will be….

Thalia S:> Madame,

I am minding my business posting information on my blog post from my blog page. I did not assume anything; I try the spirit by the spirit. God is a spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in sprit and truth (John 3:24); and there is no condemnation in Jesus.

There is absolu
tely nothing wrong with testifying that if God is willing you will attend an event at a public building funded by secular funds.

The blog was on my page. The blog was not on the main board, so for you to say that it is fine to refer someone to your page about an event, and that is exactly what I did. I wrote a blog from my page and you erased it, so that is a hypocritical statement.

I will pray to the father and find out what he wants me to do, and I am pretty sure that he may want me to delight my membership off of your network.

Remember God had approved the posting and it was in my blog content from my page. I did not go outside of my perimeter, so you have pretexted your letter for discrimination, and you did what you had to do and deleted the blog.

~ Thalia

_____________________________________________________________________________

Staff member :> From contentmanager2 to Thalia Sanders
Sent 9 minutes ago

Unfortunately, I don\’t make the rules here on the site but I have to be mindful of the other ISC members who might not have your same belief system. Your expression of God and peace wasn\’t the issue, it was that you included an upcoming event (promoting) and this is not permitted on this section of the website. You may feel free to post this information in an approved group along the same theme of your blog (or form your own group). Otherwise you can refer members to your profile page how are interested in your blog\’s content.

And just so you know, I have a personal relationship with my Heavenly Father and my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…don\’t assume something about a person that you have no idea about. I will keep you in my prayers and I wish you well in all your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

______________________________________________________________________________________

Thalia S:> I disagree with your staff. I wasn\’t advertising or promoting anything. I was explaining and discussing what I did last nite with my time and where we are going with the knowledge of respect, human dignity and human rights.

Rational thinking is this does the statement do anything to me. The statement doesn\’t promote anxiety or fear, it promotes peace and harmony. By promoting peace and harmony you are then a peace ambassador and eradicate discord and hate.

What you saw is that I was exhorting the doctrine of the Lord Jesus Christ, that is my doctrine. It is a doctrine that is truth and can not be condemned when you are talking about the rights of other human beings.

I feel sorry for you because you did not come after me, you came after Jesus Christ (Matthew 6:13). I said what God told me to say, and nothing is out of order in his universe. There will come a time when the world will stand up with the House of Israel. And until this happens then a person blog will probably be removed.

To say that my blog promotes something, which is the word of God and how he used me to uphold His honor and his word is a lost for your organization because I can guarantee you the same blog will get 1000 views and hit multi-media in the four or five digits.

~ Thalia

_______________________________________________________________________

Staff members:> Unfortunately we had to remove your posted blog because advertising, soliciting and/or promoting is not permitted on this section of the website. You may refer ISC members to your profile page for further information regarding your blog\’s content.

Thank you in advance and we hope you continue to enjoy the site!

Sincerely,
The Iseecolor Staff

_____________________________________________________________

I think that it was honorable that you she gave me warnings but I know that I won\’t operate out of God\’s perimeters. I have good ideas but people are jealous and they are to selfish to do what I do, and I can\’t do what they do. I know that she was seeking a relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. I know that she did not have the confidence to do what I do and that is to take all my experiences to organize it to the glory of God – to benefit the good will of mankind.

You have to separate yourself from the world because God gave your ancestors the Torah, and that you would be a light to the remnant that is lost or scattered. Matthew 15:24 (King James Version) 24But he answered and said, I am not sent but unto the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

Next, Jesus did not come for the righteous. Watch people and their actions and their motives for coming to you. You are not interested in what I am interested in then why are you around me. Matthew 9:12-13 (King James Version), 12But when Jesus heard that, he said unto them, They that be whole need not a physician, but they that are sick. 13But go ye and learn what that meaneth, I will have mercy, and not sacrifice: for I am not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Finally, I think people believe that you are doing the right thing and using your private space to post your message of righteousness, but they don\’t want to see you do that… I tell people that Jesus is the only cause. He has delivered me time and time this year when the world came to destroy, steal and kill me. Yet I am still alive and happy for a season.

Matthew 21:32 (King James Version)

32For John came unto you in the way of righteousness, and ye believed him not: but the publicans and the harlots believed him: and ye, when ye had seen it, repented not afterward, that ye might believe him.

_____________________________________________________________

Emphasis Differs for Obama, Netanyahu
By Scott Wilson

President Obama and Israeli Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu yesterday outlined the shared goals of preventing Iran from developing nuclear weapons and of achieving a peace agreement between Israel and the Palestinians. But within those broad areas of agreement were significant differences in tone…

Can\’t see this email? Click here:
http://insideislam.eventbrite.com
Hi, I thought you would find this event of interest:

Event:
Inside Islam: What A Billion Muslims Really Think World Premiere

Date:
Wednesday, June 03, 2009 from 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM (ET)

Location:
Gaston Hall
Georgetown University
Washington, DC 20057


Hosted By:
Unity Productions Foundation

Get more information or Register to attend

This email was sent by Eventbrite, your total online solution to publish, register, manage and promote events. Host Your Events With Eventbrite
by \”Unity Productions Foundation.\”
_________________________________________________________________
—– Original Message —–

Sent: Tuesday, May 19, 2009 8:26 AM
Subject: (UPDATE) The 1st National Black TEEN Empowerment Expo: Local Planning Committee Meeting, FAME and Teen Workshop Presenters

Good morning and many blessings to each of you.

Our next local planning committee meeting will be held tomorrow, Wednesday, May 20th, at 7:00 p.m., in Brooklyn, at The Elks Lodge, 1068 Fulton Street (between Classon and Franklin avenues). The ���C��� train to Franklin Avenue will put you one block away.

Expected to join us are Amina Heckstall, Director of Ballet International Africans and Modupue Kidz Performance Arts Ensemble, and Kwame Brathwaite, a videographer and photographer who not only brings a world of fashion show experience, but also serves as Executive Director of The National Conference of Artists New York and Executive Producer of Black Arts & Culture USA (television show). Seitu Oronde plans to grace us with his presence to discuss his television project that could involve TEEN IDOL.

Together, we will begin to plan and produce powerful FAME performance pieces (that include elements of fashion, art, music and education), including the ���A History of Drums��� workshop.

Our education sub-committee will discuss developing and providing training of teen workshop presenters as it���s our belief this peer-to-peer empowerment initiative could yield even more powerful results for participating expo youth. If you know of any teens who would make good workshop facilitators, pray tell.

There may be an opportunity t
o hold a charity event in Atlanta prior to this summer���s NYC event, so I���d like to begin solidifying our NBTEE Atlanta outreach group. Please call (734.395.3079) or email me for more information regarding this initiative.

A few days ago, I emailed you all about an appeal from Wayne Harris for workshop leaders to lead a powerful event for 100 or so homeless youth in NYC this August. Again, his request is attached for your review. Let���s support this good brother doing great work for and with our children.

Finally, please check out the second release of the website (www.nbtee.org). I���m still planning to grow it into a general resource, community directory and events calendar that can serve as a valuable tool for our youth. Your thoughts are welcome.

Thanks to those of you who continue to be a part of the progress.

Listen to The Black TEEN Empowerment Radio Show every Sunday at 3:00 p.m.

Click http://www.blacktalkradionetwork.com for more information.

R. Lee Gordon (cell: 734.395.3079)

http://www.uniteedesign.com

rgordon@uniteedesign.com

http://www.betterdetroityouth.org

rgordon@betterdetroityouth.org

http://www.nbtee.org

rgordon@nbtee.org

http://www.greaternewyorkyouth.org (coming Summer 2010)

\”A social entrepreneur (UniTee Design, Inc.),

community & youth activism group director (The Better Detroit Youth

Is the Government Doing Enough to Combat Cancer?

This week, a Senate committee is taking a look at a proposal to change the way the federal government assists the fight against cancer. The 21st Century Cancer ALERT Act (S. 717), co-sponsored by Sens. Edward Kennedy (D-Mass.) and Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas), attempts to break down the barriers that impede cancer research and prevent people diagnosed with the disease from receiving the treatment they need. While there is no specific funding mechanism attached to the bill ��� the federal government already spends billions of dollars annually on cancer research and treatment programs ��� the sponsors believe it modernizes the fight against cancer by focusing on America���s aging population, environmental hazards and unhealthy behavior that keep cancer rates relatively high. The bill also encourages more collaboration among cancer researchers and better cooperation among health agencies.

Do you think the government is doing enough to combat cancer?

Tell President Obama and Congress how you feel by voting in our action poll.


With Memorial Day Near, Another War Looms

President Barack Obama is deploying more troops to Afghanistan as the United States attempts to fight the Taliban. Do you support this move?
Yes
No

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

