Skip to content

May you have a peaceful Shavuot Shalom @ May 22, 2009: Happy Memorial Day

May 22, 2009
src=\”https://thalia1965.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/1243035239-sc-2374.jpg\”

Ba-ruch shem k’vod mal-chu-to l’o-lam va-ed!
Blessed is God’s glorious majesty forever and ever!

Okay this week we are in the Memorial Portion of Bamidbar, but for some strange reason while I was in the sanctuary, I believe somebody did not get it. However, I do know that other people have their own interpretation.

Who has the right to enjoy the land in Israel? I agree that we should let the Ambassadors to and from the Nation State of Israel say…. I also agree with my father that someone will not let us have the land in peace. If you can re-call that there were plenty of refuge cities for the Levites, who were not a warrior clan (Deuteronomy 32:30 and Deuteronomy 33:8-11). God truly had to defend the Levites (I Chronicles 6:57; Deuteronomy 19; Exodus 17:15-16).

I do know that Jesus Christ said that he would be counting Israel in the last days. Why would you not want your fellow brother to recognize you? We are accountable for each other. However the Heavenly Father loves Israel and counts the heads of their very hair (Revelations 7:1-8).

Last week I stopped by church with the population at about three and we had Holy Communion, an open and sacred ordinance to the Church. Now there are congregations that believe that they will supersede the blood Israelites and will be the 144,000 and the communion is closed to outsiders…. I know religion. Nevertheless the water was faucet water that tastes horrible. I wish that the water had been boiled. I could have donated some spring water and the crackers were stale. As broke as I am, I can afford Matzo and spring water and grape juice (Old wine; Leviticus 25:22 and Leviticus 26:12; II Corinthians 6:16; II Kings 19:29 and Joshua 5:11,12). I also stopped by a church on Saturday, 05/17/2009 and I wanted to go to concert. I could not go because I did not have a presale ticket. In my heart I was dancing in my heart (Judges 5:10-22)

Last week the Behar – Bechukotai Portion of the Torah was in the book of Leviticus and it was a double portion. Reviewing Leviticus 26

Leviticus 26:4-13 – There are benefits to obedience to God

Leviticus 26:14-20 – God emphasizes the importance of listening to His voice only, see also Nehemiah 1:7-10. A benefit is to dwell safely and produce fruit in the land (Leviticus 25:18-22)

Leviticus 26:21-35 – God warns you to yield your walk to conform to Him.

Leviticus 26:42-46 – The Desolate land. The land will not remain desolate because God will remember the covenant of Jacob. There will be a remnant that will remain in the land, but as you can see there is no peace, in the Middle East – because of the looming threat of Nuclear Warfare.

Jesus said in Matthews 21:43 (King James Version), Therefore say I unto you, The kingdom of God shall be taken from you, and given to a nation bringing forth the fruits thereof.

Jesus said in Revelations 14:4 (New International Version), These are those who did not defile themselves with women, for they kept themselves pure. They follow the Lamb wherever he goes. They were purchased from among men and offered as firstfruits to God and the Lamb.

Next week and after Tuesday, May 26th, 2009 we will talk about How a church bible study contrast the interpretation of the Haftorah (Jeremiah 32:36-37). We walk talk about the scourge of the world, and how I feel like that sometimes even after confessing my sin. How people of the church make you feel like they are your replacement, even after you give the land and fashion the church in the horn of David, the mystery of the church —- but it does not have the best interest of my identity.

Also I will discuss in the Haftorah my interpretation, to make sense of God explaining why he gives the city of Jerusalem to the Chaldeans by the sword, famine and the pestilence.

In closing, I like this double and complex portion of the Torah because the benefits of peace; witnessing for God; betrayal in the Valley of Death. Peace cannot obtained by compromise or jealousy; many will resist but few will embrace peace. Nevertheless, it is impossible for the selfish to see that you and I are joint-heirs to my inheritance because you are engaged in the Courtship of Jesus Christ; or the mystery of the church (Luke 22:24, 25-38; and Ephesians 3)

“I have to run it’s time to pack up. Have a safe and blessed Memorial Day Holiday. Be thankful for all of the soldiers that protect the freedoms of this country honorably. Remember the Omer should be ending soon….

B\”H

Iyar 28, 5769 * May 22, 2009
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

C O U N T T H E O M E R R E M I N D E R
=============================================

Dear Friend,

Tonight, Friday night, May 22, 2009, we count forty-four days, which is six weeks and two days of the Omer.

For detailed instructions on how to count the Omer, blessing text, omer calendar, and more information, go to: http://link.chabad.org/go.asp?li=B59844A55EA638E0790B836D2AA9C644&ui=D8B98E10FF6D142CCF95E8FA67ECCFF8.

Chabad.org

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

A Spiritual Guide to the counting of the Omer
Forty-Nine Steps to Personal Refinement
Courtesy of
http://www.MeaningfulLife.com
* * *

Day Two of Week 7
Gevurah of Malchut

Examine the discipline of your sovereignty and leadership. Although sovereignty is loving, it needs to be balanced with discipline. Effective leadership is built on authority and discipline.

There is another factor in the discipline of sovereignty: determining the area in which you have jurisdiction and authority. Do I recognize when I am not an authority? Do I exercise authority in unwarranted situations? Am I aware of my limitations as well as my strengths? Do I respect the authority of others? Dignity also needs discipline. A dignified person needs to have a degree of reserve.

Exercise for the day: Before taking an authoritative position on any given issue, pause and reflect if you have the right and the ability to exercise authority in this situation.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 2:39 am

    i am a free designer, is there a chance you like to show some of my photos? i think it would be nice for your site 🙂
    totally enjoy your design! send me a e-mail please in case you want to see my photos

Leave a Reply

