Skip to content

My culture: My style @ June 23, 2009

June 24, 2009
Thalia is a comedienne

Thalia is a comedienne

I RECEIVED A LETTER STATING THAT SHE DID NOT WANT TO BE MY FRIEND ANYMORE, BECAUSE MY PICTURE WAS NOT GODLY FOR GOD’S PEOPLE.

Numbers 9

Numbers 9:1-3 1And the LORD spake unto Moses in the wilderness of Sinai, in the first month of the second year after they were come out of the land of Egypt, saying, 2Let the children of Israel also keep the Passover at his appointed season. 3In the fourteenth day of this month, at even, ye shall keep it in his appointed season: according to all the rites of it, and according to all the ceremonies thereof, shall ye keep it.

“Many times, we are not within the regulation of the law, which for some of us is our identity. I do agree that there should be one law for everyone. I think that when there are multiple laws in a nation then confusion began, and well you may have a civil war. Moreover you can have brother fighting brother.

I always cry and ask God, why now I am learning about the Passover. I guess a good reason is the same reason that you pick the sanctuaries that you worship in, they are not teaching law. If you were a teacher of the word – then you would be a teacher of the law, then you would be careful to teach all words and everything in the Bible, and we put aside the distractions of this world and get into our own skin. The good thing about regulation of the Passover is that it is a blessing and a testimony of God righteous hand, at work during his finest hour.

I know for a fact, God is with me all the time. Again I was asked by my neighbor, why is that I won’t go to the store and buy a vibrator. She seems to think that there are no eligible men to choose from, and I told her that God is with me all the time and although he may operate in strange ways, I don’t want to upset the balance and the mood. Never let anything that you lay hold to as a claim or an ego asset go, hold onto it and nurture it. In the end, you will find that we all drink water from a cup the same way, and we are people with no difference.”

Numbers 14:1-10

1And all the congregation lifted up their voice, and cried; and the people wept that night. 2And all the children of Israel murmured against Moses and against Aaron: and the whole congregation said unto them, Would God that we had died in the land of Egypt! or would God we had died in this wilderness! 3And wherefore hath the LORD brought us unto this land, to fall by the sword, that our wives and our children should be a prey? Were it not better for us to return into Egypt?

4And they said one to another, Let us make a captain, and let us return into Egypt. 5Then Moses and Aaron fell on their faces before all the assembly of the congregation of the children of Israel. 6And Joshua the son of Nun, and Caleb the son of Jephunneh, which were of them that searched the land, rent their clothes: 7And they spake unto all the company of the children of Israel, saying, The land, which we passed through to search it, is an exceeding good land. 8If the LORD delight in us, then he will bring us into this land, and give it us; a land which floweth with milk and honey. 9Only rebel not ye against the LORD, neither fear ye the people of the land; for they are bread for us: their defense is departed from them, and the LORD is with us: fear them not. 10But all the congregation bade stone them with stones. And the glory of the LORD appeared in the tabernacle of the congregation before all the children of Israel.

Have you had a moment when you doubted your ability to subdue the enemy who had every right to inherit the land that they were standing on? I thank God that as an American citizen, I am an organic product of this land. My ancestors received land from lottery land grants, and applications of land grant. Upon the receipt of the land grant, a church was planted on the land. Today, if you search the air strip of Johnston County, North Carolina then you will see no existence of a church only a jet air strip. It is no fancy airstrip that large commercial airliners land, but an airstrip for smaller jets.

I once read a diagram of a baseball chart, titled the church. After reading the chart of the church, I realized that church is really a game. You can’t take it too serious. You just have to be patient and remember that this is God’s house, and Jesus is the head of the church. It is okay, to be safe. In being safe you can also remember that the most aspect of developing a church is that you are church planting evangelical. You have the right to plant a church because this is your posterity that is initially considered in the articles of federation. Believe it or not, I think many of the immigrants came to this country for religious freedom. Most of all, it ought to be the descendants of the heir or the land and anyone who remains a remnant could be co-joint heirs in the land of America, in the name of Jesus, our King of Peace.

When you allow the anointing to flow before you, you may be a martyr; however, the highest honor is that you moved on God’s word. I will that none of you would take it on yourself to move before God in any area of your life be it your sexuality, your husband, the school you choose, the job you choose, the mate you choose to date. I would hope that you learn from this story that when you are not sanctioned before God then you will not prosper. Sure the iniquity of yours truly the favorite is not full yet; however, you must remember that no matter how rich or poor you are, you are successful with God. Therefore, I declare to you today to move on God’s decree. You will know when God has sanctioned your life to Him; when you take note that you sanctify your activities. Many of you don’t want to read the law and would rather take your chances on being forgiven seventy times seventy; however, if we don’t play by the same rules, then I guess you would need to be disciplined. I am from the streets so ain’t anybody putting their hands on me. Nevertheless, I think all religions are probably rigid with their converts and mixed multitudes’. I am truly not accepted and fully adjusted to the Black Community, and I don’t think it means living in a better neighborhood. By God’s law, I am not a Gentile, but someone was bold enough to remove me from the list of God’s people based on my favorite picture from the joke/gift shop, license to B.S. Moreover, how many times have you had a great idea, backed by faith and not because of personality conflicts i.e., jealousy? You have noticed that people cannot work together. I personally am willing to give it a try for the youth (P.L. 111-13). Tobacco, the cigarette you smoke has like 400 chemicals in it. I am happy that the bill is truth in advertising to the most vulnerable consumer, the youth from ages 3 to 16. When I was 19 years, I thought I knew everything until I learned the hard way, then I calmed down. I was not black enough to work on the grant, but I am black enough to be an alcoholic and drug addict. Having a mate that is familiar with your culture helps you feel better about yourself, and said a lot about your identity and your self-esteem. You will know when the mate that you are with has been ordained by God. In a country like America, all black people are lumped together no matter how diverse their background. Take me for instance, I have never been to Africa, and my ancestors immigrated from the period of the late 15th to the early 16th century, and I am all African. My ancestors came from Africa, just like the whole world started off in Africa. Trust in believe that the West is the only place that has been successful at taking the tribal values away from Black people. The other people of color are very good at holding onto their languages, choosing a community leader, and showing concern over areas such as a hospital, quality education and a two parent household. None of the aforementioned can happens overnight, but according to your law, because Jesus (Master) taught out of the Torah, the Law of Moses – he is the prophet that is raised up, and education, healthcare, leaders, families should be sanctified by the law – of your heart. Your spirituality is very important in guarding the values that are so dear to you and your posterity. Well I have to go now. I will talk with you later.

RECOMMENDED SCRIPTURE: ISAIAH 49:5-9

5 And now the LORD says—he who formed me in the womb to be his servant to bring Jacob back to him and gather Israel to himself, for I am honored in the eyes of the LORD and my God has been my strength- 6 he says: “It is too small a thing for you to be my servant to restore the tribes of Jacob and bring back those of Israel I have kept. I will also make you a light for the Gentiles, that you may bring my salvation to the ends of the earth.”

7 This is what the LORD says— the Redeemer and Holy One of Israel— to him who was despised and abhorred by the nation, to the servant of rulers: “Kings will see you and rise up, princes will see and bow down, because of the LORD, who is faithful, the Holy One of Israel, who has chosen you.”

Restoration of Israel

8 This is what the LORD says: “In the time of my favor I will answer you, and in the day of salvation I will help you; I will keep you and will make you to be a covenant for the people, to restore the land and to reassign its desolate inheritances, 9 to say to the captives, ‘Come out,’ and to those in darkness, ‘Be free!’ “They will feed beside the roads and find pasture on every barren hill….

If you get some free time, go back to the days in high school. Yeah that’s right, I will have a birthday in 29 days from today, the big 44, and approaching the years of the colt-45. High school memories, http://www.classmates.com/community/music/container.jsp

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

